案例研究3

绘制整个HDD束的地图以减少风险

Reduct_Steel_Pipe_Vector_Image

- 高密度聚乙烯(带焊缝
- 直径130-164毫米(5.1-6.5英寸)内径

Reduct ABM-90 / DR-4 WU-0308 case study
Reduct_Ruler_Vector_Image

- 长度:525米(1,725')。
- 深度:43米(140')。

Reduct as-build HDD bundle case study

在准备铺设一个新的立交桥群时,通过HDD安装了三束各11根的管道。尽管在地表下铺设了约43米/140英尺,但电力公司业主担心未来的地面工程会损坏这条高度关键路线上的管道或管束。

当在一个管束中只映射一个风管时,对该管束中其他风管的位置一无所知,因此它们可以被放置在映射的风管周围的任何地方。这将需要在单个映射风管的测量结果周围建立一个重要的安全区。因此,所有的风管都被测绘,以便更准确地了解整个风管束的位置,从而减少在飞越建造阶段的损坏风险。

现场工作人员遵循推荐的标准操作程序,对每个管道进行了四次测绘(所谓的FBBF方法)。工作人员实现了每天11根管道的生产率,或远远超过5.5公里/18.000英尺。

飞越综合体完成后,没有对捆绑物造成任何损害。

资源

发现
DR-4

开始打字并按回车键进行搜索

购物篮

Case Study 3

Mapping an entire HDD bundle to reduce risk

Reduct_Steel_Pipe_Vector_Image

– HDPE (with welds)
– Ø 130-164mm (5.1-6.5”) ID

Reduct_Ruler_Vector_Image

– Length : 525m (1,725’)
– Depth : 43m (140’)

In preparation of the roll-out of a new fly-over complex, three bundles of 11 ducts each were installed by means of HDD. Despite laying about 43m/140ft below the surface, the electricity utility owner was concerned that future ground works would damage a duct or bundle on this highly critical route.

When mapping just one duct in a bundle, nothing is known about the location of the other ducts in that bundle, so they can be positioned anywhere around the mapped duct. This would necessitate a significant safety zone around the measurement result of the single mapped duct. Therefore, all ducts were mapped to get a more accurate picture of the position of the entire bundle and thus reduce the risk of damage during the fly-over build phase.

The field crew followed the recommended standard operational procedure and mapped each duct four times (so-called FBBF method). The crew achieved a productivity of 11 pipes per day, or well over 5.5km / 18.000ft.

The fly-over complex was completed without any damage to the bundles.

Resources

Discover
DR-4

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart