案例研究5

钢管弯曲半径验证(1000xD规则)

Reduct_Steel_Pipe_Vector_Image

- 钢制
- 直径323毫米/12.7 "外径

Reduct DR4 / ABM90 Wheel-Unit-0308 case study
Reduct_Ruler_Vector_Image

- 长度:130米/427英尺
- 深度:4.5米/15英尺

在安装加压钢管时,管道的长期完整性是最重要的。壁厚和弯曲规格通常遵循行业 "经验法则"。钢管HDD安装的1000xD规则就是其中之一。该规则规定,管道(直管段)的弯曲半径必须至少是管道直径的1000倍。工程师们根据这一规则指定管道的壁厚和其他属性,而弯曲半径小于1000xD可能导致管道上的应力高于预期。更高的应力就等于更高的风险。

Reduct data representation depth profile and bend radius case study

由于DuctRunner技术以100Hz的频率(每秒100次采样)进行记录,因此可以准确地确定管道的2D和3D弯曲半径。在这种情况下,HDD曲线的设计是为了舒适地满足1000xD规则。然而,Reduct测量的深度剖面显示,实际的曲线与设计有很大的偏差,特别是在40到70米的孔径长度之间。

本案例研究中的管道直径为323毫米。根据1000xD规则,应观察到最小半径为323米(黑色虚线)。使用X-View的弯曲半径计算器,观察到的最小半径只有190米。190米的半径约等于 590xD这是对工业标准规格的严重削弱。因此,该管道没有通过客户的安全规范,不得不由承包商拆除并重新钻孔。

资源

发现
DR-4

开始打字并按回车键进行搜索

购物篮

Case Study 5

Steel pipe bend radius verification (1000xD rule)

Reduct_Steel_Pipe_Vector_Image

– Steel
– Ø 323mm / 12.7” OD

Reduct_Ruler_Vector_Image

– Length : 130m / 427ft
– Depth : 4.5m / 15ft

When installing pressurized steel pipes, the long-term integrity of the pipe is paramount. Wall thickness and bend specifications typically follow industry ‘rules of thumb’. The 1000xD rule for steel pipe HDD installations is one of them. This rule states that the bend radius of a (straight section) of pipe must be at least 1000 times the pipe’s diameter. Engineers specify the wall thickness and other properties of the pipe based on this rule and a bend radius smaller than 1000xD could lead to higher than desired stress on the pipe. Higher stress equals higher risk.

Because the DuctRunner technology logs at 100Hz frequency (100 samples per second), 2D and 3D bend radius of a pipe can be accurately determined. In this case, an HDD curve was designed to comfortably meet the 1000xD rule. However, the depth profile of the Reduct measurement reveals that the actual curve deviates significantly from design, particularly between 40 and 70 meters bore length.

The pipe in this case study has a diameter of 323mm. Following the 1000xD rule a minimum radius of 323m should be observed (black dashed line). Using the X-View bend radius calculator, the minimum radius observed is only 190m. A radius of 190m is equal to about 590xD, a serious undercutting of the Industry Standard specification. As a result the pipe did not pass the customers safety specification and had to be removed and re-drilled by the contractor.

Resources

Discover
DR-4

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart