案例研究9

评估一束风管的扭矩

Reduct_Steel_Pipe_Vector_Image

- 高密度聚乙烯
- 直径230毫米(9英寸)内径

Reduct DR4 / ABM90 Wheel-Unit-0820
Reduct_Ruler_Vector_Image

- 长度:977米(3,205')。
- 深度:57米(187')。

Reduct As-build over lake

一家电力公司为未来的高压电力电缆拉来了一捆6个管子。工程师们担心这束电缆在拉动过程中发生了扭力(扭曲),因为扭力会增加阻力,从而有可能超过电缆的最大抗拉强度。

为了了解管束的行为,调查人员在一个下午内绘制了4条管道。所得到的剖面图被加载到一个三维建模软件中,使用户可以 "飞越 "结果。下面是几张飞越投影的屏幕截图。

Reduct Torque in duct bundle 3D map

最重要的是要注意到,沿着孔径,没有过度扭矩的迹象。 在通过最深点时,管束逐渐旋转了大约180度,但这是一个非常渐进的旋转,对拉力没有明显的影响。这一结论被系统软件中的标准弯曲半径计算功能所证实。客户不需要投资购买更强的电缆。每条管道被测绘了两次,这意味着下午的生产率为3.9公里/12.820英尺。

资源

发现
DR-4

开始打字并按回车键进行搜索

购物篮

Case Study 9

Assessing torque of a bundle of ducts

Reduct_Steel_Pipe_Vector_Image

– HDPE
– Ø 230mm (9”) ID

Reduct_Ruler_Vector_Image

– Lengths: 977m (3,205’)
– Depth : 57m (187’)

A power utility had pulled in a bundle of 6 ducts for future HV power cables. The engineers were worried that the bundle had torqued (twisted) during the pull because torque increases drag, thus potentially exceeding the cables maximum tensile strength.

To understand the behavior of the bundle the survey crew mapped 4 ducts in one afternoon. The resulting profiles were loaded into a 3D modeling software that enable the user to ‘fly over’ the result. Below several screen shots of the fly-over projection.

Most important to note is that along the bore there is no sign of excessive torque.  The bundle gradually rotates approximately 180 degrees as it passes the deepest point, but that is a very gradual rotation and has no notable impact on pulling tension. This conclusion is confirmed by the standard bend radius  calculation  feature in the system software. The client did not need to invest in a stronger cable. Each pipe was mapped twice, which means productivity for the afternoon was 3.9km /12.820ft.

Resources

Discover
DR-4

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart